Yes. Once your academic institution is verified, the information and configuration for users’ accounts created during the trial period will remain intact. If you have not completed verification before your trial expires, you won't be able to continue using Office 365 for free. You will have an additional 30 days to prove eligibility before your account information is erased. Once your trial account information has been erased, it cannot be retrieved.